top of page

Joint Mathematics Meeting 2017


Being a mathematician requires collaboration and knowing others in the mathematics community. When I went to the Joint Mathematics Meeting, I was able to meet other mathematicians and hear a wide range of math topics. I was also able to present some math research at an undergraduate poster session. These are steps that a lot of future mathematicians make in order to be introduced into the community. If others are thinking about attending the JMM in the future, I would recommend attending as many talks as possible- planning ahead with the program. This experience is one I would like to share with my fellow classmates who are also planning on attending graduate school or thinking about doing so. Luckily, I have the platform of the Math Society in order to convey this information to other students.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page